Conference Information

Transylvania Athletics participates as a member of three different NCAA DIII conferences. 

Heartland Collegiate Athletic Conference

Founded June 23, 1987, the Heartland Collegiate Athletic Conference consists of 10 academically focused NCAA DIII institutions in the stats of Indiana, Ohio, and Kentucky. Member schools include Anderson University, Bluffton University, Defiance College, Earlham College, Franklin College, Hanover College, Mount St. Joseph University, Manchester University, Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology and Transylvania.

Transylvania HCAC members include baseball, men's and women's basketball, men's and women's cross country, mens' and women's golf, men's and women's soccer, softball, men's and women's tennis, men's and women's indoor & outdoor track and field, and volleyball.

Southern Athletic Association

The Southern Athletic Association is compiled of eight academically rigorous NCAA DIII institutions in the southern states of Alabama, Arkansas, Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi, and Tennessee.

Transylvania field hockey is an affiliate member of the SAA.

Heartland Collegiate Lacrosse Conference

HCLC logo

HCLC - Men

HCLC - Women

The Heartland Collegiate Lacrosse Conference was formed in 2014 as the Ohio River Lacrosse Conference, a joint lacrosse conference for men's and women's lacrosse teams of institutions in the HCAC and PAC (President's Athletic Conference) from the states of Ohio, Kentucky, West Virginia, and Pennsylvania. The conference's inaugural year of competition was in 2014-15. Following the 2018 season, teams from the PAC formed a new lacrosse conference within the PAC while the remaining teams became the HCLC.