Transylvania student-athletes earn Tom Bohlsen All-Academic accolades for spring season

tom bohlsen HCAC academic logo

Greenwood, Ind. – The Heartland Collegiate Athletic Conference office announced today the conference's spring honorees for the tri-annual Tom Bohlsen Academic All-Conference awards.

20 Transylvania student-athletes across eight designated spring sports earned Academic All-Conference honors for the spring 2018 session, capping off an unprecedented year of excellence for Pioneers on the field of play, in addition to in the classroom.

Criteria for earning All-Academic honors requires a student-athlete to have a cumulative grade-point average of 3.5 or above at the end of the semester preceding the end of the spring season and to have completed the equivalent of a full academic year.

The award is named for Tom Bohlsen, the first HCAC commissioner who held that post from 1998 until 2008.

The full list of Transylvania Academic All-Conference winners is listed below.

For the official conference release, CLICK HERE


Jason Pastoor – Baseball

Isaac Taylor – Baseball

Jack Berger – Men's Golf

Harrison Lane – Men's Golf

Brandon Heller – Men's Lacrosse

Joe Shermock – Men's Lacrosse

Paul Stickel – Men's Lacrosse

Webb VanMeter – Men's Lacrosse

Daniel Cooper – Men's Tennis

J.T. Henderson – Men's Tennis

Simon Yount – Men's Outdoor Track and Field

Renae Morton – Softball

Shelbi Poehlein – Softball

Mackenzie Dent – Women's Lacrosse

Brianna McCulley – Women's Lacrosse

Katie Smith – Women's Lacrosse

Emma Oliver- Women's Lacrosse

Julie Ward – Women's Lacrosse

Savannah Hemmer – Women's Outdoor Track and Field

Bethany Herron – Women's Outdoor Track and Field